Work Card Application


Apply for a Work Card

    Documents Required to be Submitted with Your Application

    PLEASE NOTE: You are required to provide the following information WITHIN 30 DAYS to the PILB or your application will be considered withdrawn. The withdrawal of an application means you will not acquire the qualifications for employment, your application will cease processing, you will not receive a refund and should you decide you want to proceed you will need to submit a new application along with paying the registration fee again:

    • Photo (2x2 inch color “passport” photo)
    • 2 forms of identification (see acceptable forms of ID under download section)
    • Fingerprint electronic receipt form or fingerprint cards
    • 100% exam (if working for a Private Patrolman Licensee)

    Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) and Nevada Administrative Codes (NAC)

    Provisional (Temporary) Work Card

      A provisional document will be emailed to you once you pass the initial background. The email comes from a "no-reply" address so please check junk folder. 

      It is taking approximately 5-7 business days to receive the provisional email. If you paid to expedite the process, the email will be sent in 2-3 business days. 

      If you need to have the provisional resent please email your request to PILBinfo@pilb.nv.gov with your full name and date of birth.

        Once you are in provisional status you are eligible for employment with a licensee regulated pursuant to NRS 648.  You must have your provisional document on you at all times while working. Permanent Registration cards are NOT sent to you until we receive the fingerprint results. This may take 30-90 days. 

          Reprint an Active Card

            Effective 10/20/2020 the Carson City office will be unable to reprint cards at their location. Reprints for Northern NV can be paid for by mailing a $25 money order to Las Vegas office (follow instruction in link above) or by paying at our Carson City office in person. The card will then be mailed to your home or you can come back to Carson City office and pick up in three (3) business days.